We teamed with Stoney Marshall and we were very pleased with the service that the Marshall Group provided. Stoney kept us up to date with the entire process from listing our home to the final closing. He was very knowledgeable about our area and helped us prepare for the listing. We would highly  recommend him to anyone that is looking to buy or sell their property.

Home Seller November 2019


My husband and I were first time home buyers and had no idea about the real estate process or what to expect. The first time I spoke with Angel, she had a wealth of knowledge and was thorough answering all my questions. We never had any issues getting in contact or wondering where we stood in  the process. She kept us informed every step of the way and gave us advice on her past experiences. I always heard about horror stories when purchasing your first home, and that the first is always the hardest but I NEVER felt that way and am so glad I chose Angel as our realtor. I absolutely recommend her to anyone who is looking to buy a home

Home Buyer July 2019


Angel is exactly what we were looking for in a real estate agent. She constantly went above and beyond in every stage of the home buying process. She was always on top of getting offers/counter offers going, she responded to any questions we had in a reasonable time frame, she was super  communicative with us in terms of what steps needed to be taken next, what the sellers were saying, etc. Angel also seems to have a lot of experience in the home buying space and she knows the Richmond area extremely well. She also has a background in construction, and has done many home improvements to her own houses, so she knows what to look for, and what to run as fast as you can away from, and she’s not afraid to tell you her honest opinion. Overall, we appreciated her honesty, friendliness, and expertise. It made the entire home buying experience as painless as possible. I would highly recommend Angel to anyone looking to buy a home.

Home Buyer June 2019


Angel could not have made our home-buying experience more enjoyable. From start to finish, she remained engaged with the process, keeping us updated with the latest homes to hit the market and tweaking her research as she became more familiar with our taste. We recommended her to friends as soon as  we had the chance. She is exceptionally knowledgeable about the industry, personable, and attentive. When we ran into an unforeseeable title issue at closing, Angel stayed focused and helped get us over the finish line only a couple days later than planned. Given the stressful nature of home-buying, we highly recommend her, especially if you’re looking to work with someone who treats you more like a human than a sale opportunity. We couldn’t have asked for a better agent and would gladly work with her again in the future.

Home Buyer June 2019


Peyton did an excellent job of working with me on selling a home and at the same time working a contract to buy a home. When it came down to anything he was always on top of it whether it dealt with the price of the property, disputing an appraisal, and working through inspections. When it came to  home searching he was very open and honest about the homes we looked at and would actually point out things that were not as flattering even if I was really into the house and gave me an honest answer and perspective. If I had to do this process all over again I would not hesitate to call on him and his staff

Home Buyer & Seller  May 2019


Angel assisted us with selling our old house and buying our new home at the same time. She was absolutely wonderful! She was able to negotiate to get us a much better deal on our new house and sold our old house in 3 days after listing for more than asking price after going into a bidding war with  multiple buyers. This being the first time selling a home and buying a home at the same time, the thought was very overwhelming and stressful, however Angel walked me through every step of the process and made it a wonderful experience! Everything from her knowledge of the the area, excellent vendors to use, recommended sales price, excellent photographer to capture the best qualities of our home and knowing what markets to list the house in was crucial to the successful outcome we had. Would highly recommend Angel and her team to anyone selling and/or buying a home. Great experience all around!! Thanks Angel for everything!

Home Buyers & Sellers April 2019


Angel Holthus fits every criteria of a “Real Estate Professional.” Courteous, transparent, knowledgeable, and friendly. You are never left guessing as to the next step in the home-buying process. She helped us find our first home in Richmond, and we’ve never looked back. Angel combines a  background in Building Construction with her local familiarity to give you a practiced eye on your side. Knowing what to expect with regard to future renovations/repairs is great, and Angel has the expertise! Give her a call and find out for yourself.

Home Buyers November 2018


We greatly appreciate all Peyton did to help us both buy our new home as well as sell our old home. The entire team was always responsive and courteous. Peyton made us feel comfortable and put us at ease during what turned out to be a very quick purchase and sale. We couldn’t be more satisfied and  would work with the Marshall Group again without hesitation. Thanks for a great experience!!

Home Buyers & Sellers October 2018


Peyton was our realtor in finding a home back in the early fall 2018. He was wonderful to work with. Let us know the process and sent us all links to view homes on our own in a timely manner and was very friendly and courteous at all times, even in person when we met for home showings. Once we  picked the home we loved he was there every step of the way helping us with the inspection and so much more. In selling our townhome, Stoney met with us periodically before to let us know what needed to be done to be ready to list our home and get ready to move, he also was there every step of the way. Our townhome sold in less than 24 hours and honestly we are so thankful of that, but I also feel that having the “Marshall Group” name on our listing helped it sell that much faster. The Marshall group has such a huge and wonderful reputation in buying and selling homes. We will always use them for buying, selling and any of our real estate needs.

Home Buyers & Sellers September 2018


We went with Angel to purchase our house in February 2016. We had sellers that were not always the easiest to work with, and Angel was persistent in making sure things came together smoothly and with minimal impact to us. She was great at calling attention to matters we wouldn’t have known might  be problems, and troubleshooting solutions. In the summer of 2018 we decided to try to purchase the property next to us. Angel was able to track down the seller (no easy task). Then she was able to persuade them to sell, and kept the purchase moving when we thought things had stalled out. We’ve referred Angel to several other people, including my parents and sister. Angel has done a great job with each of them too.

Home Buyer June 2018


If there was a higher rating than 5 I would surely give it. From the moment we decided to sell through our buying process Peyton Burchell has been an incredible resource and an excellent advocate for us. We couldn’t have had a better experience and he and The Marshall Group.

Home Buyer & Seller May 2018