The Marshall Group
Stoney Marshall Associate Broker
804-249-6706804-249-6706

Testimonials

 

 

 

We have worked with Stoney and the Marshall group multiple times in the last decade as both buyers and sellers and have always had a very positive experience. He is responsive to questions, gives great advice concerning staging and provides lots of support for his recommendations regarding pricing. I would recommend him and his whole team to anyone looking to buy or sell in the area.

Home Seller May 2017


Peyton was great to work with! He’s very knowledgeable, honest, and trustworthy! My husband and I greatly appreciated all his insight and expertise when buying our first home. We will definitely recommend him to any future home buyers and will use him ourselves again if and when the time comes.

Home Buyer April 2017


Me and my fiance worked with Peyton Burchell and The Marshall Group in our home search and throughout the purchase of our very first home! Him and his team are very knowledgeable and professional and I would recommended them to anyone looking to buy a home! Very helpful and always quick to respond with any questions we had throughout the whole thing!

Home Buyer March 2017


I have worked with Peyton on multiple transactions and will continue to do so especially after my latest experience. He is always quick to respond to any questions I have, and makes the real estate process enjoyable. He is knowledge on both the buy, and sell side, and was able to coordinate all the moving and unconventional components of our particular situation. I always recommend Peyton and his team to any friends and family.

Home Seller March 2017


My husband and I just closed on our very first house last week and it wouldn’t have been possible without Peyton! He came highly recommended by my co-worker and I’m glad I listened. Peyton was fantastic from beginning to end. He was easy to get in contact with, answered all of our questions, and we really felt like we were in great hands. As first time home buyers, it can get overwhelming and scary because it’s uncharted territory, but Peyton was so knowledgeable and honest with his opinions that his expertise was invaluable to us. Thank you so much Peyton for helping us find our dream home!

Home Buyers March 2017


My husband and I were so pleased to work with Peyton and the team. They took such good care of us, as if we were their only client. Very knowledgeable about the market as far as selling AND buying. We couldn’t be happier with the service and will highly recommend to friends and family for years to come.

Home Buyers & Sellers March 2017


We found this real estate purchase to be pleasant. We worked with Peyton Burchell, an experienced real estate agent, who kept us fully informed all along the purchase path. We would gladly use this agency again in the future!
-Home Buyer March 2017


-Land Seller September 2016


Stoney and Angel made selling a house super easy. We are so appreciative of their time and effort for making the sale of our home successful!

-Home Seller September 2016


I am a first time homebuyer and I had an excellent experience working with my realtor Peyton Burchell. I first met Peyton after calling in about a house I saw in the country with the Marshall Group’s sign on it. I explained to Peyton what my price range was, what area I was interested in, and what kind of house I wanted. After getting to know me a little bit, he promptly set me up with an online MLS and we began our hunt.

Our house hunting ran us across multiple counties in rural Virginia including Powhatan, Goochland, Cumberland and Louisa. Throughout our long journeys, Peyton was extremely flexible, patient and easy to get in touch with. He thoroughly answered any questions I had while also giving me excellent advice.

It took me a while to determine what I really wanted in a house and Peyton diligently looked for houses that fit my desires. He is extremely knowledgeable and explained to me the pros and cons of certain aspects of houses that I would have never thought of. On more than one occasion, he coached me to stay away from houses that would be money pits or that he thought would not fit my vision of a dream house. It was almost uncanny how Peyton knew exactly what I wanted, maybe even more than I could articulate since I only had little knowledge of the housing market.

Fast forward 6 months and I finally found the house the was right for me. From the time I put in my offer, to when I closed on the house, Peyton was in my corner 100 percent. He ensured the house was reasonably priced, helped me negotiate agreeable terms, referred me to an awesome inspection company and advocated in my interests the entire time. During the buying process, there was a great amount of back and forth between him, the owner’s realtor and myself, but I was mostly able to just sit back while he took care of business on my behalf.

I am elated to now be in my dream home and I absolutely love it! I am so happy that I had a person like Peyton and the Marshall/Coldwell team to back me up throughout the entire process. It was a lot of work buying a home but Peyton’s support really took the stress out of it for me.

In my opinion, Peyton was not just a realtor. He was an advisor, a negotiator, a therapist and a friend. It was obvious that he cared about me and what I wanted more than he cared about just making a sale. I will refer Peyton and the rest of the Marshall/Coldwell team to anyone that I know who is looking to buy or sell a house. In the future, when I am ready to sell my house and look for a new one, I will be calling Peyton and the Marshall/Coldwell group. I am one happy home buyer and it’s been a pleasure working with Peyton and the entire Marshall Group with Coldwell Banker Dew Realty team.

-Home Buyer August 2016


Peyton was incredibly helpful throughout the entire buying process. He was knowledgeable, personal and got us into our dream home! Choosing Peyton was the best decision!

-Home Buyer | August 2016


Peyton was flexible and worked with my work schedule to view houses. He was very responsive and helpful in my first time home buying experience understanding my wants and helping to give me advice as I made my decisions. I appreciate everything he did and would highly recommend to anyone!

-Home Buyer | August 2016


When we began our home buying adventure, I was skeptical about how well it could possibly go. It’s one of the most exciting and intimidating times in life. Angel Holthus and her team at The Marshall Group changed those perceptions completely and helped us feel at ease throughout the entire process. Devyn and I were so happy to have a responsive, knowledgeable, and helpful realtor in Angel, who made buying our first home such a great experience. She listened to our feedback and quickly understood what we were looking for in a house as well as in a neighborhood. In addition, Angel was great at being flexible, on-time, and enthusiastic at our showings. We saw countless houses, and she stayed confident that we would find one that was right for us. We are so happy to be moving into our new neighborhood soon and starting the next chapter of our lives. I can say without any doubt that Angel and The Marshall Group will provide a professional, personal and positive service whether you are looking to buy, sell, or anything in-between!

Home Buyers | July 2016


Stoney is an “A personality, no nonsense, get it done ” real estate agent. He is extremely professional and knows the business. He guided us through our home updates helping us to realize what was important to today’s buyer and what was not. The end result, we had an offer on the table before the property officially hit the market. Just as important, his support staff is impressive assuming most the responsibilities with the closing.

-Home Seller | June 2016


We first started working with Peyton Burchell approximately four years ago when we were looking for investment property. We were immediately impressed with both his knowledge and his dedication in helping us find the right property. Peyton recently helped us in the purchase of our new home. It’s obvious that our satisfaction is his number one priority. He was a great help before, during and after the sale. We will also list our current home with him. We’ve been so impressed with Peyton, that we recommended him to him to family members who were first time home buyers and had just relocated to Richmond. We consider Peyton as our full service family realtor.

-Home Buyer | June 2016


Highly recommend Peyton. He was a referral to us from another client of his. He was phenomenal throughout the whole process. Peyton is very knowledgeable about construction and the market. His expertise helped us make the best decision. He is a very genuine and honest guy, a pleasure to be around. We highly recommend working with Peyton.

– Home Buyer | March 2016


Peyton Burchell helped us buy our first home! We would recommend this organization to anyone who wants to have an easy and stress-free experience. This has been the most wonderful company to work with throughout our home buying experience! Thank you for giving us the chance to bring in 2016 in our new home! Thank you and Happy New Year!

-Home Buyer | December 2015


We worked with Peyton on the purchase of our first home and couldn’t have been more pleased. He was professional, knowledgeable, and did not pressure us into any decisions we weren’t comfortable making. There were plenty of times during the process that Peyton went to bat for us, and we are thankful for the service he provided.

-Home Buyer | December 2015


 

I would wholeheartedly recommend Stoney Marshall and the Marshall Group to anyone looking to buy or sell in the RVA market. They helped make our sale fast and flawless after previously dealing with an agent from a different group who was not a good fit for our needs at all, and they made our purchase experience awesome by finding us a perfect home when we had some very specific criteria, and also smoothly navigated what could have otherwise been a very tenuous negotiation. They are top notch and anyone using them will unquestionably be as satisfied as we were.

-Home Seller & Buyer | December 2015


Stoney was always professional, respectful, and straightforward. I greatly appreciated his business sense and knowledge. I could talk to him honestly and we could agree or disagree but always come up with a viable plan. I needed this skill set as I worked with Stoney from Georgia and he was my eyes and ears in Virginia. I had to place a lot of trust in him and he came through with flying colors!  Stoney’s staff was also always responsive and I never had to wait on a response or help when needed. His Transaction Coordinator Angel was fabulous during the closing process and represented me at the closing table as if I were there. She was there for me up until and through the very last hour. I greatly appreciate the work Stoney and his team did to get my house sold in 21 days! I would definitely refer this group and particularly if you have rural property. Stoney understands that market and brings the right people to the table. Thank you!

-Diane | October 2015


Stoney was recommended to me by my father, who’s land he had sold. I listed with him and within approx. six months we had a buyer. The process was smooth and simple. Stoney was very positive and friendly. He answered any of my questions and I will use him again in the future. He gets the job done right!

-Bruce | September 2015


Peyton made our first home buying experience so easy and worry free!! We just closed on our dream house! We would recommend the Marshall Group and Peyton to any of our friends and family.

-Janine | March 2015


Stoney and his amazing team helped us buy our first dream house – he made the transaction so simple and was incredibly straightforward, honest and helpful. He is now working on selling our first home and buy our second home as we have grown out of our first home… he makes it easy to communicate with him and his team and keeps you in the loop every step of the way. Not to mention, he gives fantastic, reliable and honest advice! Wouldn’t work with any one else!

-Home Buyer | March 2015


Stoney’s team helped me work through my first experience with buying and selling. They guided me all the way from when I was just considering the possibility to coordinating both transactions on the same day. Throughout the entire process, they had nothing but my family’s best interest in mind. With all the ups and downs their positive attitude, knowledge, and integrity made this as good of an experience as it could be. I would not hesitate to call them if we ever decided to do it again, but we love our new home so much, I doubt that will ever be necessary.

-Home Seller | December 2014


I had a historic home to put on the market, and wanted it to only be sold to special people who would preserve and enjoy it. His consideration of how important it was to my family that this home be care for was so appreciated. Stoney was instrumental in a creative type of sale for the acreage. The process was very well thought out, carried out, and his responsiveness to any concern was extra ordinary!

-Home Seller |  November 2014


Angel, thank you SO much for taking such awesome care of my family and me with the purchase of our new home! I felt like you explained the process to me with the utmost care and you got my family and I an amazing contract! You were so attentive every step of the way and communicated so well.  I would not hesitate to refer you to my closest friends and family!!!!

-Anna | October 2014


Peyton was very helpful in guiding me through the entire process. I was very happy with him as a realtor.

— Home Seller


Throughout our home building process, Stoney was present and proactive every step of the way in providing us with exceptional advice and attention to detail. We appreciate his expertise and professionalism and will continue to turn to him as a resource in the future

— David & Elizabeth


Stoney Marshall with Coldwell Banker was amazing for us this past year, both in the sale and purchase processes. He listened, never dropped a question or detail, followed up on everything and was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend Stoney to anyone looking for a real estate agent and look forward using him in the future.

— Nick & Lindsey


My wife and I bought a house from Stoney in May of 2010 and we could not be happier. While we looked, Stoney had compiled all of his houses on 1 internet site that we could look through each day and we even got email updates saying that there were new houses on the market. Once we found our house, naturally we wanted to go take a look and Stoney met us there and explained every question we had. When we bought it, all the information was lined up for us, appointments were set for us with the inspector and the lawyers, and Stoney even suggested who to go to for a house loan. We did not have to worry or even try at all. Stoney provided everything for us and made the process incredibly easy. May 20th, 2010 was the first day we got our keys. Because of Stoney, buying a house was made an easy and burden free experience and if we ever decide to sell, there will only be 1 agent I call and that is Stoney Marshall. He really does go the extra mile for every client.

— Patrick & Kristin


My husband and I were not only first time home buyers but also starkly new to the Richmond area. Luckily we happened to book a viewing with Stoney early in our search; by the end of it we knew he was the realtor we wanted to work with. He was to the point, honest, helpful, informative, punctual and patient until we found our home. We really enjoyed the whole experience and would exuberantly recommend him to anyone looking for theirs.

— Matt & Megan


We had a great experience working with Stoney on the selling and buying side. He made good recommendations on how to arrange things in our old house to show to potential buyers. We were very fortunate to receive a contract in less than a week. The thing we are most thankful for was Stoney’s efforts in understanding what we were looking for in our new home. Ultimately we decided to do a New Construction home, and his background and knowledge in construction gave us comfort in knowing that we had someone looking out for our best interests. Because you are looking at a floor plan when building rather than actually walking through a home, he offered helpful insight on how living in the spaces drawn out on paper would work well for our family. All in all, we enjoyed working with Stoney and will continue to recommend him to family and friends

— Brett & Jessica


Stoney Marshall helped me sell a farm and a single family home. He is courteous and professional. They both sold very quickly thanks to his strategic advertising and his willingness to be available to show the property. Stoney is able to handle all the challenges and close the deal in a timely fashion. I will continue to use his services and highly recommend him to others.

— Land Seller


I have used Stoney Marshall as both a buyers agent in purchasing rural property and a seller agent in selling my west end home. Stoney was invaluable in both transactions. He walked both transactions through from start to finish smoothing out any bumps that arose. I will definitely use his services in the future if I am buying or selling.

— Land Buyer & Home Seller


My wife and I were moving from out of state with limited time to find the right house. Peyton listened to our needs then went out of his way to accommodate our search when we were in town. We found the perfect house for us and could not be happier with the service.

— Home Buyer


Peyton got our house sold in one of the worst markets, when other Realtors couldn’t. He is a true professional and I highly recommend him!

— Home Seller


Mr. Burchell was an invaluable asset during the purchase of our first home. He is an effective communicator who remained active and positive throughout a two-year search process. His knowledge of the real estate market and home construction instilled us with confidence as we made important decisions. My wife and I love our house and could not have been happier with his representation.

— Home Buyer


Peyton couldn’t have been better to work with. He was more than willing to work on my terms: how we communicated, where in a 4-county radius we met, and the spur-of-the-moment requests to see a property. This is the trademark of a very good agent. What makes Peyton a superb agent and the only one I will work with in the future was his ability to understand my needs–probably better than I did. He found the perfect property, even though the price was only half of what I was budgeting to spend.

— Land Buyer


We purchased and sold a couple of houses prior to working with Mr. Burchell so he was not our first real estate agent. We found him to be knowledgeable, patient and responsive to our requests and concerns. I have given his business card to friends and family who are in the market to buy and sell a home. We are confident that he will provide professional and timely representation.

— Home buyer/seller